Pulling weeds and mending fences.

Recently, my mom came over and then my father-in-law and sister-in-law came over to help out with a bunch of yardwork and housework.  My mom helped me figure out the difference between plants and weeds (yes, I needed help with this…) and we pulled a whole bunch of them out.  Then, my father-in-law and sister-in-law came over and we tackled fixing some broken fences around the house.  Here are a few shots of what the plants/weeds and fences looked like before:

DSC_0087 DSC_0097

And here is what they look like now!

DSC_0518-001 DSC_0519-001 DSC_0520

It’s really interesting how you don’t notice how bad things look until you fix them up.  I didn’t even notice the weeds, and I definitely could have put off fixing the broken, rotted fencing (it’s “rustic”…?).  But now that things are looking better outside, I’m so happy that the work is done.  We probably won’t do much more landscaping until next year, but at least now it’s looking cleaned up and the fences are freshly painted and safe.  Many thanks to the family for helping us out!

Leave a Reply

