Fake it ’til you make it.

Flanking our side door are two windows that came with empty window boxes beneath them.  I’ve been wanting to plant flowers in them, but I’ve been nervous about spending money on flowers this late in the season.  Also, I have a bad habit of killing our plants and flowers (how often do you need to water those things?!) and I didn’t want to end up with two window boxes full of dead flowers.

Enter: 70% off Spring season faux flowers from Jo Ann Fabrics!  I picked up a few bunches of fake flowers that I thought looked nice together, stuck some floral foam in the boxes, and poked the flower stems in.

Here is what the boxes looked like before:

DSC_0104DSC_0105

And here’s how they look today!

DSC_0547DSC_0543 DSC_0544

Not bad for about $10 worth of fake flowers, and at least I know I can’t kill these 🙂

Leave a Reply

